IT sales - a particular area of expertise of the IT-Personalberatung

We are particularly well qualified to fill sales positions in all areas of IT and the high-tech sectors with personnel prepared for the current challenges of digitization. This includes all sales positions at IT, software, hardware and consulting companies. We can fill positions at every job level, from Account Manager to Key Account Manager and Business Development Manager to Sales Director and Managing Director Sales (m/f/d).

 

How did we acquire this particular expertise?

 

We, the managing directors Manfred Wenzel and Dr. Peter Dienst, as well most of our consultants, have held leading positions in sales in the IT industry for many years and were highly successful in sales requiring extensive customer counseling as well as in solution selling.

 

Therefore, we know exactly which individual set of skills a top salesperson must master, which abilities and personality traits they must have and we know how to identify top candidates among the many average salespersons.

 

Thanks to our extensive knowledge and understanding of IT, we are able to assess the candidates’ professional expertise to establish whether an applicant has the potential to be successful in our client's business.

 

As Manfred Wenzel points out:

 

“Our consultants can also benefit from my experience as a member of the “Top 100 Trainers” of Speakers Excellence. For several years, I provided sales employees with individual sales training to turn them into top performers - and I still do upon request. I’m very pleased to be able to pass on the sales expertise I acquired and practiced over many years to committed salespersons.

 

IT sales is considered to be the ultimate sales discipline. The participants learn to understand the particular challenges in IT and to specifically adapt their sales personality to this industry. In the course of my training seminars, the participants learn to assess sales situations and contract negotiations systematically and what role intuition and gut feeling play during negotiations. The goal of modern sales is not to praise products and solutions, but to recognize and understand the clients’ individual requirements and to identify possible solutions. This automatically leads the client to assume that he is being offered the right product or service for his needs. The actual product sale completely takes a back seat. We can quickly fill your sales positions with top performers!”

 

As Dr. Peter Dienst points out:

 

“Sales and sales management positions are one of our great strengths. Our team consists of numerous consultants who have been successful even in such positions at well-known companies. This gives us the experience and the personal networks in the IT market to understand the needs of our customers and to find and approach the right sales talents to inspire and win them for our customers.

 

Over many years we can look back on numerous successful assignments of sales and sales management positions at our customers. Please contact us!”

IT-Sales als besondere Expertise der IT-Personalberatung

Wir sind in besonderem Maße dafür aufgestellt, Sales Positionen in allen Bereichen der IT, der Hightech Branchen sowie in den aktuellen Anforderungen der Digitalisierung zu besetzen. Dazu zählen alle Vertriebspositionen bei IT-, Software-, Hardware- und Beratungsunternehmen. Wir besetzen alle Karrierestufen, vom Account Manager über den Key Account Manager und Business Development Manager bis hin zu Sales Director und Geschäftsführer Vertrieb (m/w/d).

 

Wie kommt es zu dieser besonderen Expertise?

 

Wir, die Geschäftsführer Manfred Wenzel und Dr. Peter Dienst sowie die meisten unserer Berater, waren selbst viele Jahre in führenden Vertriebspositionen der IT-Industrie tätig und können außergewöhnliche Erfolge im beratungsintensiven Vertrieb und im „Solution Selling“ vorweisen.

 

Deshalb wissen wir genau, auf welches persönliche Skill-Set es bei Top-Verkäufern ankommt, welche Fähigkeiten und Persönlichkeitsstruktur diese vorweisen müssen und wie wir Top-Kandidaten aus der breiten Masse an durchschnittlichen Vertrieblern identifizieren können.

 

Mit unserem umfassenden IT-Verständnis können wir die fachliche Expertise der Kandidaten beurteilen und dadurch einschätzen, ob ein Bewerber in dem Business unseres Kunden erfolgreich sein kann.

 

Manfred Wenzel dazu:

 

„Unsere Berater können außerdem auf meine Erfahrung als TOP100-Trainer bei Speakers Excellence zurückgreifen. Ich habe mehrere Jahre Vertriebsmitarbeiter in individuellen Sales-Trainings zu Top-Verkäufern ausgebildet und gebe solche Trainings auf individuelle Anfrage auch noch heute. Ich habe eine große Freude daran, diese über viele Jahre aufgebaute und in der Praxis angewandte Sales Expertise an engagierte Vertriebler weiterzugeben.

 

IT-Sales gilt als Königsdisziplin im Verkauf. Die Teilnehmer lernen die besonderen Herausforderungen der IT zu verstehen und ihre Verkäuferpersönlichkeit gezielt auf die Branche auszurichten. In meinen Trainings lernen die Teilnehmer, wie Verkaufssituationen und Vertragsverhandlungen systemisch zu betrachten sind und wie bei Verhandlungen die Intuition und das Bauchgefühl mit ins Spiel gebracht werden. Modernes Verkaufen heißt, nicht Produkte und Lösungen anzupreisen, sondern die individuellen Anforderungen der Kunden aufzunehmen, zu verstehen und Lösungswege aufzuzeigen. Dadurch wird automatisch vom Kunden assoziiert, dass sein Gegenüber das richtige Produkt oder die richtige Dienstleistung dafür hat. Der eigentliche Produktverkauf tritt dabei komplett in den Hintergrund. Wir besetzen Ihre Sales-Positionen zeitnah mit Top-Verkäufern!“

 

Dr. Peter Dienst dazu:

 

„Sales und Sales Management Positionen sind eine unserer großen Stärken. Unser Team besteht aus zahlreichen Beratern, die selbst in solchen Positionen bei namhaften Unternehmen erfolgreich waren. Damit besitzen wir die Erfahrung und die persönlichen Netzwerke im IT Markt, um die Bedarfe unserer Kunden zu verstehen und die richtigen Sales Talente zu finden, anzusprechen und für unsere Kunden zu begeistern und zu gewinnen.

 

Über viele Jahre können wir auf zahlreiche erfolgreiche Besetzungen von Sales und Sales Management Positionen bei unseren Kunden zurückblicken. Sprechen Sie uns an!“